Ines Kipre - Miss Universe Canada 2012 Profile

Miss Universe Canada 2012 Ines Kipre

Ines Kipre | Miss Universe Canada 2012

Age: 23

Height: 5'10"

Hometown: Gatineau

BIO: There is more to Ines than her sense of humour! Ines Sandrine Kipre known as (Ines Kipre) is a model, activist, event host. She also considers herself as an advocate for women and children rights.

Her passion is music and the love of performing. She is a highly motivated, conscientious and hardworking young woman whom strives for the best in everything she does.

She is currently a 4th year student at Ottawa University working towards her Honours degree in social sciences. Upon graduation, she plans to pursue a career as a public relation agent.

Outside of the classroom, she keeps busy by balancing a heavy work schedule and getting involved in the community through her performances as an artist.

In 2009 she joined the I ACT, a youth Empowerment Network Association at her University to promote community service between students.

A strong believer in multiculturalism, Ines volunteers at CanAfric Theater an Afro-Canadian theater where music, performances and drums meet in the most artistic way. In doing so, she acts as a positive role model for every young woman as spokesperson and an artistic performer. The focus of her volunteer work is to install a positive attitude, which she hopes will result in much greater confidence and self-esteem in young women.

In her spare time, Ines maintains a healthy and active lifestyle by skiing, running, and swimming. In addition, she loves cooking, traveling, watching horror movies, reading twilights and spending quality time with family and friends.

Languages spoken fluently (please include your native language if English is not your native language).

French , English and the Bete

What are your interests and what do you enjoy doing the most?

I love to act and sing in the bathroom till my throat gets soar. Music is my second passion beside dancing; I used to play Trumpet in high school for 4 years I love it a lot; Dancing especially on the rhythm of the Tambours is my favorite it brings me to another place; I consider myself as a nerd I just like school for some reason; The Ines Kipre Fondation is something I wish to bring out there, anything that can make me help someone else is my duty; I love animal especially turtles just because they are so quit and mines name is Skirt; I used to be on the basket-ball team in my high school for 3 years it was the best years of my life; My favorite book of all time is ‘’Think like a man act like a lady” and Twilight. I enjoy swimming and praying it keeps me grounded.

List any special training you have had (music, art, drama, dance, etc.)

Play Trumpet
Acting classes
African Dance classes
Learning guitar on my own

In what sports, if any, have you participated?


Name one person, other than your parents, who has had the most influence on your life. Why?

The answer is me. That is because I’m my own failure and my own success. If I decide not to get up on time to go to work or to school I could be fired or fail my classes. Bottom line is, we can only be what we desire if we influence ourselves the best way possible.

What is your proudest personal accomplishment (other than participating in this pageant)?

Been able to put a smile on my mother’s face every day. She is the best accomplishment in my life and I’m very proud of her. She sacrifices her life for me to be standing here today that is a life achievement no one will ever measure to in my eyes. My second proudest personal accomplishment is getting up every day with a smile on my face and make sure that I share it with somebody else no matter what I’m going through.

What is the most interesting or unique thing that has ever happened to you and/or what is the most interesting thing about you?

The most interesting thing about me will be my smile, I laugh a lot. The most interesting and unique thing that has ever happened to me is skiing for the first time. I was magical. I felt like I was flying.

What is your career ambition and what are you doing or plan to do to accomplish that goal?

I want to become an international or local journalist or media reporter. I also want to work as a minister when I get older or become a Canadian ambassador internationally. I’m studying in politic and social sciences to have the degree that could support my future career and getting as much experiences while working for different companies to gain as much experience as possible. I also want to learn as many languages as possible because I want to be able to connect with people from everywhere.

What would be your “dream job” in life?

My dream job will be to become a mother one day on top of my degrees. But to also work as an activist of women and children rights around the globe. I will love to open an orphanage for children where we can create opportunities and reinforce education around women and children.

Are you currently a student?

Yes I am.

If yes, where?

At the University of Ottawa

Area of study:

I study Social and Political Sciences

Are you currently employed?


If yes, what is your occupation?

I work as a credit advisor.

Describe where you were raised and what your childhood was like.

I was raised by my two beautiful Grandparents from the age of 6 years till the age of 14. I was in the Ivory Coast where I was studying in a semi-private high school. It was the best time of my life. I had everything wish means a family that cared a lot about me and a mother that was working hard to provide for us even when she was away working. I was a very stubborn young lady, still is but more understandable. I had learned many things from my grandma such as cooking, cleaning and life values. From my grandfather, he taught me how to be fighter and I‘m lucky I had the chance to learn from them. Because there is no library in this world that can teach us real life lesson, wisdom and values then our grandparents. They are priceless and they made my childhood the most unforgettable experience ever.

List any interesting or unusual jobs you may have had.

My first job was working with my mom at her artistic company. It wasn’t easy for me I kept on calling her ‘’Mommy” all the time, the other employees weren’t getting it. It was maybe not professional but I was young. My second job was at a customer services firm where our job was to do surveys on the phone for 4 to 8 hours with customers. I realize then that people had to learn to be patient. It was an unforgettable experience, I got screamed that by customers so many times! I guess that what being young is.

List any volunteering you have done.

CanAfric theater as an agent of communication
La tribune de Toronto
Ines kipre Fondation
International house (University of Ottawa)
I ACT J’AGIS Association
Drums and dance Festival of Mississauga

What is your most unusual talent?

I cook like a pro especially unusual food that folks usually eat out here.

Where is the most interesting place you have been?

It was New York. The city is beautiful and makes you want to dream all the time.

What do you hope to be doing in ten years?

Work as a spokesperson for children and women rights. Fully get establish Ines Kipre Fondation in Canada, South America, Asia and Africa. I also hope on becoming the CEO Of my own international modeling agency while working as a young minister in the social or cultural field of the government. Having my clothing and shoe line already established. Starting my masters or PHD and work on becoming a Canadian ambassador in Ivory Coast.

Is there anything you would like to add that we haven’t asked?

I have big dreams that I know I can achieve no matter what the circumstances are. Live, laugh and love.

Thank you.

* Back to Miss Universe Canada 2012 Contestants

* Special Thanks to Beauties of Canada


"To God be the Glory".