Casar Jacobson - Miss Universe Canada 2012 Profile

Miss Universe Canada 2012 Casar Jacobson

Casar Jacobson | Miss Universe Canada 2012

Age: 26

Height: 5'10"

Hometown: Vancouver

BIO: Casar Jacobson works in the field of biotechnology within the horticultural sector, however, aspires to one day become a medical doctor. Having lived in Austria, Norway, Germany and Canada, she is accustomed to interacting with a diverse range of people and cultures.

She has a solid belief that philanthropy and travel helps an individual grow, and dynamically undertakes efforts within her community and abroad. She is devoted to universal education and self-esteem. Her objective is to utilize the pageant as a platform to further her humanitarian work.

Her goal is to help create opportunities for children to become responsible, contributing members of society by helping to provide villages and community support where stable, nurturing homes exist to meet family, social, emotional, physical, and spiritual needs of children.

She enjoys singing, kite boarding, zip lining, kickboxing, and spending time with her family and friends.

Languages spoken fluently (please include your native language if English is not your native language).

English, German and Norwegian

What are your interests and what do you enjoy doing the most?

My interests are: reading, philanthropy, music, travelling and public speaking.

My passion is philanthropy – it is an outlet for my other interests, and gives me the opportunity to help others that are most in need.

List any special training you have had (music, art, drama, dance, etc.)


Jazz Dance



Public Speaking

In what sports, if any, have you participated?


Kick Boxing

Weight Training

Cardio Training

Kite boarding


Name one person, other than your parents, who has had the most influence on your life. Why?

My younger brother has had a profound influence on my life. Having been raised without a father he has shown an immense strength to become the young man he is today. He has taught me the value of dedication and the importance of life progression.

What is your proudest personal accomplishment (other than participating in this pageant)?

My proudest accomplishment was planning a trip to Nicaragua to help children in need find an outlet to education, food, shelter, and a better future. My charitable contributions are in conjunction with a group of friends who have donated their time and energy to improve the quality of life for these children. All of the funds raised will be contributed to SOS Children’s Villages through my affiliated event. This trip will never be forgotten.

What is the most interesting or unique thing that has ever happened to you and/or what is the most interesting thing about you?

My most interesting experience was traveling to St. Lucia, prior to my charitable efforts in Nicaragua. I witnessed firsthand the different ways people live, and the vast disparity between rich and poor. The locals seemed to find allot of meaning from family and education, despite living in a country that is relatively poor by North American standards. They seemed to find happiness through a lifestyle that was not predicated on accumulating wealth and prosperity, but rather through friends, family and an inner contentment.

The most interesting thing about me, I believe, is my spontaneity. I am very open to trying new things and traveling to new, unique destinations. Diversity is a big part of my life, and I believe that starts with experiencing other people’s cultures.

What is your career ambition and what are you doing or plan to do to accomplish that goal?

My career ambition is two-fold. I currently work in biotechnology within the horticultural industry; however, my longer term goal is to become a doctor. To accomplish this goal, I will have to return to University to upgrade my Masters Degree. For me the pursuit of education is a lifelong journey.

What would be your “dream job” in life?

My dream job is to be a medical doctor, with the ability to travel and provide assistance to those people that are most in need. This will be an endeavor that can be accomplished through my philanthropic efforts.

Are you currently a student?


Are you currently employed?


If yes, what is your occupation?


Describe where you were raised and what your childhood was like.

I was raised in both Austria and Norway. At the age of 4 my family moved from Austria, Salzburg to Oslo, Norway. I grew up on a farm that was far removed from larger metropolitan centers. This lifestyle was very tranquil, but involved a lot of labor intensive hard work. Because of this upbringing I have learned how to drive a tractor, cook meals, fix various machinery and heavy equipment.

As children we moved houses often, and sometimes this meant changing schools. Although I was enrolled at the same all-girl’s private school for most of my childhood and teenage years. My father passed at the age of four, so my younger brother and I were raised by my Mother and Grandparents.

List any interesting or unusual jobs you may have had.

I used to be a QC Inspector for pressure vessels; in charge of ASME Stamps that allowed these vessels to be sent over seas – being the only female at this particular site and one of few in the industry I became quite strong in decision making.

List any volunteering you have done.

Brenda Stratford Association, Brown Bagging for Children, Epilepsy Charity, Special Olympics Torch Run, Law Enforcement Run, Run for a Cure, Mustard Seed, WSPCA – Animal Rescue, United Way, EPCOR Centre for Performing Arts, Habitat for Humanity, United Way, SOS Children’s Villages, Unicef, Alzheimer Society of Canada, Science Alberta Foundation, West Coast Legal and Education Fund, Save the Children Canada, and KIA Kindness In Action – in Nicaragua

What is your most unusual talent?

My most unusual talent is the ability to catch gummy bears with my mouth from long distances. I realized this unusual talent by accident. My younger brother has also been ‘blessed’ with the same gift. He was telling my mother about his unique display of entertainment, and I decided to try it for myself; the first throw was from 15 feet, then up to distances of 30 feet or more – without even wearing glasses!

Where is the most interesting place you have been?

St. Lucia is the most interesting place I have been. There are many stray animals running around the towns and beaches. I saw a random donkey licking a car and another tied up as a pet. There are many horses running around on the loose, all of whom have owners. If someone takes the owners horse for a ride or steals it, the horse will return home without help or instruction. I call them boomerang horses.

Driving on the left side of the road with only ‘Slow’ signs is also quite nerve wrecking. The “Slow” signs seem to be a replacement for ‘Stop’ signs on the island. I asked our driver, “What is the speed limit after a ‘Slow’ sign?” He responded, “its take your time…”

Some of the St. Lucian landscapes are breathtaking. The view of the Piton Mountains from Ladera Resort and Restaurant is nothing short of extraordinary. This destination has been publicized as one of Oprah’s favorite places to vacation, and has also been ranked by travel magazines as the number one destination.

What do you hope to be doing in ten years?

In ten years I hope to be working as a medical doctor, managing several institutions, and possibly teach medicine. I aspire for my field work to take me to various international destinations.

Is there anything you would like to add that we haven’t asked?

* Back to Miss Universe Canada 2012 Contestants

* Special Thanks to Beauties of Canada


"To God be the Glory".