Contestants of Miss Universe Netherlands 2009

Miss Universe Netherlands (Holland) 2009 Beauty Pageant will be held on June 27. The winner will represent Netherlands at the Miss Universe 2009 Contest on August 23 to be held in the beautiful islands of the Bahamas. Charlotte Labee, Miss Universe Netherlands 2008 will take her final walk and crown the new winner during the final event. 12 lovely candidates participated this year:* Shanna Moes (1st run-up Miss Overijssel 2009)
* Stephanie Hartmann (Miss Overijssel 2009)
* Eva van Binsbergen (Miss Leisure Netherlands 2008,Miss Civilization of the World 2008, 2nd run-up Miss BeNeLux Netherlands 2009)
* Suraya Baboeram Panday (Miss India Holland 2007)
* Xuxa Van Ommeren
* Stephanie Bos
* Avalon-Chanel Weyzig
* Argjentina Ramosaj
* Jolanda van Zeeland
* Francis Beukeveld (Miss Overijssel 2008 Finalist)
* Renee Tromp
* Celine Huisman

Kim Kotter, Miss Universe Netherlands 2002 is the organizer the Miss Universe Netherlands Pageant. She placed 11th, missing the Top 10 by a tie break! At the Miss Europe pageant she became 3rd runner up. After her success as a beauty queen she started her own modeling agency and she also started the very succesfull Miss Overijssel pageant. Kim will also be the organizer of Miss Germany Pageant.

Miss Overijssel is the biggest regional pageant in the Netherlands and the only one to be live broadcast.

Avalon-Chanel Weyzig wins Miss Universe Netherlands 2009


"To God be the Glory".