Miss Peru Universe 2009 Contestants

Miss Peru Universe (Miss Peru Universo) 2009 Beauty Pageant will take place at the Hacienda Villa de Chorillos, in Lima, Peru on April 4, 2009. It will be broadcast live on Panamericana Television. There are 23 stunning women will be competing this year and the winners will go to compete representing thier country at the Miss Universe 2009 and Miss Earth 2009 Beauty Contests. Karol Castillo Pinillos, Miss Peru Universe 2008 will crown her successor at the event.

Here are the Official Delegates:

Miss Amazonas - Karen Schwarz, 24 (Chachapoyas)
Miss Ancash - Ingrid Vargas, 18 (Chimbote)
Miss Apurimac - Pierina Melendez, 19 (Andahuaylas)
Miss Arequipa - Pamela Gonzales, 24 (Arequipa)
Miss Ayacucho - Jessica Schialer, 19 (Cangallo)
Miss Cajamarca - Silvana Vasquez, 20 (Cajamarca)
Miss Callao - Karla Flores, 21 (La Punta)
Miss Cusco - Vanessa Castillo (Urcos)
Miss Huanvelica - Barbara Merino (Pampas)
Miss Huanuco - Carolina Gamarra (Arequipa)
Miss Ica - Sofia del Pinho (Brena)
Miss Junin - Alexandra Hidalgo (Huancayo)
Miss La Libertad - Pamela de la Flor (Trujillo)
Miss Lambayeque - Danae Panta (Trujillo)
Miss Lima - Mayra Chang, 21, 1.78m. (Huacho)
Miss Loreto - Kory Alegria (Iquitos)
Miss Madre de Dios - Lilibeth Witting (San Miguel)
Miss Pasco - Aymi Dean (Chiclayo)
Miss Piura - Carol Alvarado (Trujillo)
Miss San Martin - Nancy Sandovar (Tarapoto)
Miss Tacna - Karen Menendez (Huancayo)
Miss Tumbes - Kerly Acuna (Trujillo)
Karen Schwarz is Peru's Representative to Miss Universe 2009   Videos


"To God be the Glory".