Valerie Weigmann wins Miss World Philippines 2014

The highly anticipated Miss World Philippines 2014 contest took place on October 12th SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay. Crowd favorite Valerie Clacio Weigmann won 10 special awards, in addition to the main title.

She is 24 years old and 1.72 m-tall.

Complete Results:
Miss World Philippines 2014: Valerie Clacio Weigmann
1st runner-up: Lorraine Kendrickson
2nd runner-up: Nelda Ibe
3rd Runner-up: Nicole Donesa
4th runner-up: Rachel Louise Peters

Special Awards:

Yahoo Philippines Readers’ Choice: Rachel Louise Peters
Best in Sports: Lorraine Kendrickson
Miss Camarines Sur: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Photogenic: Nelda Ibe
Best in Swimsuit: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Friendship: Kristine Estoque and ChristineBalaguer
Best in Fashion Runway: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Talent: Jean Marie Feliciano
Miss Sun Cellular: Kimberly Anne Sareal
Best in Long Gown: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Solaire: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Organique: Nelda Ibe
Miss Figlia: Valerie Weigmann
Jesi Mendez Salon Ambassador: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Bench: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Olay: Valerie Weigmann
Most Alluring: Rachel Louise Peters
Miss Hana: Valerie Weigmann

Candidate No. 16 Ina Dominica Guerrero
Candidate No. 7 Rachel Louise Peters
Candidate No. 14 Nicole Donesa
Candidate No. 12 Christine Balaguer
Candidate No. 6 Kristine Angeli Estoque
Candidate No. 3 Alexa Kirby
Candidate No. 4 Priscilla Kimberley dela Cruz
Candidate No. 13 Kimberly Anne Sarreal
Candidate No. 17 Kimberly Pajares
Candidate No. 19 Valerie Weigmann
Candidate No. 20 Nelda Ibe
Candidate No. 1 Lorraine Kendrickson
Candidate No. 5 Gazini Christiana Ganados

Valerie Clacio Weigmann, or Val for short, is an actress, professional model and an entrepreneur. She is probably best known for her stint on Pinoy Big Brother: Teen Edition Plus, and as one of the host of the noontime show Eat Bulaga!

She succeeds Megan Young, the Philippines’ first Miss World, in her country, who was present at the event. Now she will try to conquer the back-to-back Miss World title in London, England, on December 14th.


"To God be the Glory".