Megan Young of the Philippines won Miss World 2013

Miss World 2013 winner Megan Lynne Young Philippines

23 year old Miss Philippines Megan Lynne Young emerged as the over-all winner of the Miss World 2013 title edged out other 126 international beauties during an annual event held last September 28 at the Nusa Dua Convention Center in Bali, Indonesia. She was crowned by the outgoing queen, Wenxia Yu from China.

Miss World 2013 winner Megan Lynne Young Philippines

Megan is from Olongapo City and currently works as a famous actress, model, host and VJ back in her country. She made an history for the Philippines winning their first Miss World crown since the pageant start in 1951.

Finished as the 1st run-up was Miss France Marine Lorphelin. The 2nd run-up place went to Naa Okailey Shooter from Ghana. Completing the finalists were Sancler Frantz of Brazil, Elena Ibarbia of Spain and Maroua Kharbouch of Gibraltar who was voted as People's Choice which automatically fast tracked into the finals.

Miss World 2013 winner Megan Lynne Young Philippines


* Australia – Erin Holland

* Nepal – Ishani Shrestha

* England – Kirsty Heslewood

* Indonesia – Vania Larissa

* Jamaica – Gina Hargitay


* Aruba – Larissa Leeuwe

* Belgium – Noémie Happart

* Canada – Camille Munro

* Dominican Republic – Joely Bernat

* India – Navneet Dhillon

* Italy – Sarah Baderna

* Netherlands – Jacqueline Steenbeek

* Slovakia – Karolína Chomisteková

* Ukraine – Anna Zayachkivska

* United States – Olivia Jordan


* Africa: Ghana – Naa Okailey Shooter

* Americas Brazil – Sancler Franz

* Asia & Oceania Philippines – Megan Young

* Caribbean Jamaica – Gina Hargitay

* Europe France – Marine Lorphelin


* Beach Fashion: Brazil - Sancler Frantz

* Sports and Fitness: Netherlands - Jacqueline Steenbeek

* Talent: Indonesia – Vania Larissa

* Top Model: Philippines – Megan Young

* Beauty with a Purpose: Nepal – Ishani Shrestha

* Multimedia Award: India – Navneet Kaur Dhillon

* People's Choice: Gibraltar – Maroua Kharbouch

Miss World 2013 winner Megan Lynne Young Philippines

  • See also: Miss World 2013 Complete Coverage

    "To God be the Glory".