Jane Banares wins Mutya ng Pilipinas 2009

Jane Bañares (photo right), candidate # 28 from Legaspi City was crowned as the new Mutya ng Pilipinas International 2009 in a beauty pageant held on August 9. Other title holder is Mutya ng Pilipinas – Tourism Aurora which is won by Candidate # 26, Jacqueline Schubert (photo left).

Complete results:
Mutya ng Pilipinas International 2009 - Jane Banares
Mutya ng Pilipinas – Tourism Aurora - Jacqueline Schubert
1st Runner-up - Samantha East
2nd Runner-up - Jennielyn Natividad
Mutya ng Pilipinas – Overseas Communities - Ana Baladad

Top 12 Semi-Finalists:
Athena Mae Imperial
Jacqueline Schubert
Rene McHugh
Jane Bañares
Mae Lanie Chan
Jennielyn Natividad
Jo Ann Peria
Jenn-roe Gubat
Samantha East
May Ann Buenaventura
Dominique Lagrimas

Special Awards:
Best in Gown - Jane Bañares
Ms. Friendship - Dianne De Vera
Best in Talent - Katrina Lopez
Best in Sabutan Costume - Jacqueline Schubert
Winner of the controversial online voting award - Agnes Santiago
Miss Photogenic - Dominique Lagrimas
Best in Swimsuit - Jacqueline Schubert
Tourism Ambassadors - Athena Mae Imperial and Sheryl Rose Guerrero
Miss Personality - Karen Nacario.

Official Candidates:
Batch 1   Batch 2


"To God be the Glory".